PDL: Chicago Fire U-23, Chicago Inferno Release Schedules

Both of Chicago’s representatives in the Premier Development League had their schedules released by the league on Friday.  The Chicago Fire U-23, affiliated with the similarly-named Major League Soccer team, and the independent Chicago Inferno are no longer in the same division and will not face off in the 2014 regular season.

The Fire U-23 team will play their games at Toyota Park in Bridgeview and the turf field in the parking lot, while the Inferno will play at Wheaton College in Wheaton.

[one_half] 2014 Chicago Fire U-23 Schedule 

  1. Saturday, May 17 @ Michigan Bucks, 6:30 p.m. CDT
  2. Friday, May 23 vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds U23, noon CDT
  3. Tuesday, May 27 vs. Forest City London, noon CDT
  4. Friday, May 30 vs. Toronto Lynx, 6 p.m. CDT
  5. Sunday, June 1 vs. Toronto Lynx, 11 a.m. CDT
  6. Friday, June 6 @ Forest City London, 6:30 p.m. CDT
  7. Sunday, June 8 @ Toronto Lynx, 3 p.m. CDT
  8. Wednesday, June 11 @ Pittsburgh Riverhounds U23, TBD
  9. Friday, June 27 vs. Michigan Bucks, 10 a.m. CDT
  10. Sunday, June 29 vs. K-W United FC, 5 p.m. CDT
  11. Tuesday, July 8 vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds U23, 10 a.m. CDT
  12. Friday, July 11 @ Forest City London, 6:30 p.m. CDT
  13. Saturday, July 12 @ K-W United FC, 6 p.m. CDT
  14. Saturday, July 19 @ Michigan Bucks, 6:30 p.m. CDT

[/one_half]2014 Chicago Inferno Schedule

  1. Saturday, May 17 @ St. Louis Lions, 5 p.m. CDT
  2. Thursday, May 22 vs. WSA Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  3. Saturday, May 31 vs. Springfield Demize, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  4. Saturday, June 7 @ Des Moines Menace, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  5. Tuesday, June 17 vs. Springfield Demize, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  6. Saturday, June 21 @ St. Louis Lions, 5 p.m. CDT
  7. Tuesday, June 24 vs. Des Moines Menace, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  8. Saturday, June 28 @ Springfield Demize, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  9. Tuesday, July 1 vs. Thunder Bay Chill, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  10. Thursday, July 3 vs. St. Louis Lions, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  11. Wednesday, July 9 @ Thunder Bay Chill, 6:30 p.m. CDT
  12. Friday, July 11 @ WSA Winnipeg, 7 p.m. CDT
  13. Tuesday, July 15 vs. St. Louis Lions, 7:30 p.m. CDT
  14. Thursday, July 17 @ Springfield Demize, 7:30 p.m. CDT


Jackson Scofield

Jackson Scofield

I am a fan of the Cubs, Blackhawks, Fire, Bears, White Sox, Rush, and Bulls, as well as being a minor league enthusiast. Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/CCS_Fire (Fire) https://twitter.com/WSDScofield (Cubs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *