Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
I just recently purchased a pair of Sennheiser HD6XX's from massdrop, a pair I've been wanting for quite a while now. Problem is, I need something to drive them. I'm pretty settled on the DarkVoice 336SE, but I need a DAC to pair it with. Just gimme some suggestions and I'll look into it, don't really want to go over $400 for a DAC. I'm a newb to this stuff so a lot of differing info is making this decision extremely difficult.

Crystallas

Three if by air
Staff member
Donator
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Bulls
The DV336 seems to be a bit hit in the mid-range headphone amp class. Really killing it for the price for prebuilts. You can't go wrong.

ijustposthere

Message Board Hero
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
I was looking at the jotunheim, lyr, and bifrost, but decided to come off schiit in general because I haven't heard any good things about how they're built. That's basically what sent me into my frustrating search lol.

ijustposthere

Message Board Hero
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
The DV336 seems to be a bit hit in the mid-range headphone amp class. Really killing it for the price for prebuilts. You can't go wrong.