That's what I say. If nobody recovers, it doesn't change hands, and stays with the offense. Same as if nobody gets it before it goes out of bounds.Really not that completed. The catch and fumble are two separate things. The rule should be whether there was a catch. If there was then it is a catch. If there is no clear recovery then like any other situation, the ball stays with the offense. Pretty simple really.
I agree with this logic - why does the catch go away due to nobody recovering a fumble after the catch?