Seriously, what is Robbie Gould’s plan.

anotheridiot

Liked Posts:
It was pretty funny when Mully was talking about the kickers in camp. He brought up the fact that the kickers come to camp in a clown car, and the point of a clown car is to get as many coming out of the car as possible. 7 should be enough, the job is probably going to the AAF guy.

HeHateMe

He/Himz/Hiz
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
What are the options for both him and the Niners now? Would he be willing to sit out a season? Would he be a free agent after that? I’m just perplexed that he did this.
idk ask @msadows, he is the resident CCS Robbie Gould expert....

r1terrell23

Liked Posts:
I think his plan was to try to force his way to Chicago whether it be by trade or a release from San Fran but unfortunately for him that's not gonna work for him and he will not be a Chicago Bear and will be kicking for the 49ers again next year.
The best way to leave is to miss kicks.

Chicago4Life

Liked Posts:
I think his plan was to try to force his way to Chicago whether it be by trade or a release from San Fran but unfortunately for him that's not gonna work for him and he will not be a Chicago Bear and will be kicking for the 49ers again next year.

the bears kicking competition is not getting resolved anytime soon, if i had to guess it'll go into the first week or two of the preseason meaning gould has till then for the 49ers to either trade him or release him...its not like veteran kickers need all that much work during camp and such.

Pegger

President Stoopid
Liked Posts:
Robbie's plan is to force his way out of SF and get more money.

The problem is that he's a kicker. If he was skill position that demands cap space, then maybe this can happen this might happen (like Antonio Brown or even Jay Cutler), but he's just a kicker.

I went back to 2003 and asked Peyton Manning about Robbie's position and here's what he said:

Pegger

President Stoopid
Liked Posts:
how is Gould a "douche"?