Get Your "I Live Every Day Like It's Still 1985. Bear Down." Shirt/Hoodie Today!

Bearin' Down

Liked Posts:
I'm just going to throw this out there because it needs to be said: Do you realize that there is a substantial probability that you are engaging in trademark infringement by selling these tee shirts? Unless, of course, you have some sort of license from the Bears.

X

When one letter is enough
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
Why are there no spaces?

And what's Creative?

I'malittleconfusedatthisshirt.I'msorry.It'sprobablynotyou,it'sprobablyme.

Bears27

Liked Posts:
I'm just going to throw this out there because it needs to be said: Do you realize that there is a substantial probability that you are engaging in trademark infringement by selling these tee shirts? Unless, of course, you have some sort of license from the Bears.

I have some experience in licensing artwork for apparel/distribution. Most times there are cases of businesses able to make profit on parody or tribute related artwork specific to a team/city without using recognized logos/artwork.

Some great examples of this:
http://believe.bigcartel.com/
http://homage.com

Notice both examples directly reference teams/cities without using their recognized and copyrighted artwork.

My advice to you OP, hire some artists and start developing some real ideas.

Bearin' Down

Liked Posts:
I have some experience in licensing artwork for apparel/distribution. Most times there are cases of businesses able to make profit on parody or tribute related artwork specific to a team/city without using recognized logos/artwork.

Some great examples of this:
http://believe.bigcartel.com/
http://homage.com

Notice both examples directly reference teams/cities without using their recognized and copyrighted artwork.

My advice to you OP, hire some artists and start developing some real ideas.