Is fantasy football mostly luck?

Desperado34

Liked Posts:
I think it's 85% luck. As much as spreadsheets and such say otherwise; none of us are in the meeting room. So we don't know what the coaches are game planning. Your stud WR could be a decoy, get injured, defense makes good adjustments, etc.

Thoughts?

ursamajor

D.J. Moore is phat
Donator
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
No. It is probability and maximizing it. It comes down to touches.

I have been playing FF for 3 years now. My first year I played in 2 leagues, made the playoffs in both and won it all in 1. Last year I played in 1 league only (12 teamer), and made it to the championship game and lost.

This year, I am in 3. My records are 6-0, 5-1, and 4-2. I have never been at .500 or lower.

My drafting philosophy:

Never draft a position other than RB in rounds 1 and 2 (on my 6-0 team, I took a RB in rounds 1, 2, 3.)

Never never never draft a QB before round 5, if at all(Rivers and Cutler are the second and 4th highest scoring QB in football right now. Both were available late, or on waivers. Drafting a QB round 4 or sooner pretty much will cement your team as being your league's bitch)

Scoot26

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:

I have been playing FF for 3 years now. My first year I played in 2 leagues, made the playoffs in both and won it all in 1. Last year I played in 1 league only (12 teamer), and made it to the championship game and lost.

This year, I am in 3. My records are 6-0, 5-1, and 4-2. I have never been at .500 or lower.

My drafting philosophy:

Never draft a position other than RB in rounds 1 and 2 (on my 6-0 team, I took a RB in rounds 1, 2, 3.)