Bears 2011 Opponents Released

The NFL has released the opponents for the 2011 schedule. The team’s home and away games have been determined as well. The actual schedule (with dates) will not be released until springtime.

The Bears have their turn at the NFC South next season and the AFC West (Where Jay Cutler makes his return to Denver). Since the Bears finished first in their division they will also draw the Philadelphia Eagles (NFC East winner) and the Seattle Seahawks (NFC West winner).

Here is the Bears opponents:
vs Detroit
@ Detroit
vs Green Bay
@ Green Bay
vs Minnesota
@ Minnesota
vs Atlanta
vs Carolina
@ New Orleans
@ Tampa Bay
vs San Diego
vs Kansas City
@ Denver
@ Oakland
@ Philadelphia
(Note: Games are not in order of which they will be played)

The official 2011 schedule, with playing dates and times, will be announced in the spring.

NFL Kickoff 2011 Weekend will begin on Thursday night, September 8, and the regular season will conclude on January 1.

Wild Card Weekend will be Saturday and Sunday, January 7-8; Divisional Playoff games on the weekend of January 14-15; and the AFC and NFC Championship Games on Sunday, January 22.

The 2012 Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, January 29.

Super Bowl XLVI at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana will be played on Sunday, February 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *