Matt Forte & Ron Rivera Named Bears Representatives for Madden 25

The tradition of fans voting for the Madden cover will continue this year, as fans are urged to vote for who they want to see on the Madden 25 cover. But this year there is a twist. There are two brackets, one for current NFL players dubbed “New School” and one for former NFL players dubbed “Old School”.

Every team has two representatives including players like Andrew Luck, Russell Wilson, Adrian Peterson and RG III. Old school players include Eddie George, Barry Sanders, Joe Montana and Jerry Rice.

Bears running back Matt Forte has been named the Bears “New School” representative. Forte earns a #9 seed and will take on #8 seed A.J. Green from the Bengals.

Former Bears defensive coordinator Ron Rivera gets the nod as the “Old School” representative, in what may be a shocker to many fans.


My guess is that licensing issues prevented players like Richard Dent, Mike Singletary, William Perry and Walter Payton from being a candidate.

Rivera is the selection however, and earned a #14 seed going against #3 Barry Sanders.

Go to SportsNation to vote for round 1!

Read more at PastaPadre


Chicago sports.

One thought on “Matt Forte & Ron Rivera Named Bears Representatives for Madden 25

  • March 12, 2013 at 1:31 AM

    This statement is not pertaining to the article but what a fucking joke.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *