Chicago Bears 2015 schedule released

The wait is almost over Chicago Bears fans.

The 2015 NFL schedule has been released with full game dates and times and the Bears will open up the 2015 at home against the Green Bay Packers on September 13. The game is set for a noon kickoff Chicago time and will be the first time the two teams have met to open the season since 2009.

The Bears will also travel to Green Bay on Thanksgiving for a primetime game on NFL Network. The Packers announced they will retire Brett Favres number that night as well. It’s the second consecutive year the Bears will play on Thanksgiving as they lost to the Lions last year.

Check out the full schedule:

Week 1: vs. Green Bay
Week 2: vs. Arizona
Week 3: @ Seattle
Week 4: vs. Oakland
Week 5: @ Kansas City
Week 6: @ Detroit
Week 7: BYE
Week 8: vs. Minnesota
Week 9: @ San Diego (MNF)
Week 10: @ St. Louis
Week 11: vs. Denver
Week 12: @ Green Bay (Thanksgiving)
Week 13: vs. San Francisco
Week 14: vs. Washington
Week 15: @ Minnesota
Week 16: @ Tampa Bay
Week 17: vs. Detroit

A quick glance at the schedule shows that September is a brutal month for the Bears. Opening against three playoff teams from the previous season could tell you a lot about your team early on. Two of those three also played in the NFC Championship Game.

With the Green Bay game on Thanksgiving being primetime, the team only has one other primetime game. That comes week 9 when they travel to San Diego to take on the Chargers on Monday Night Football.

The Bears will also play two of their final three on the road and will end the season hosting Detroit in week 17. ESPN has ranked the Bears the 13th toughest schedule in the NFL next season with opponents 2014 win percentage at .531.


Chicago sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *