IceHogs End Season – Lose To Wild 5-2

The IceHogs brought their Season to a close last night in Rockford with a loss to the Iowa Wild 5-2. Rockford placed last in the AHL Central Division and 4th from last in the League overall. The packed stands of fans still cheered loudly for their team, no matter how the season ended. This was the 10 year for the IceHogs as the Chicago Blackhawks’ AHL affiliate.

Year End Team Awards were also handed out last night just, prior to the game starting. Winning Awards this year were: Man of the Year – PC Labrie, Rookie of the Year – Luke Johnson, Most Improved Player – Kyle Baun, Hardest Hitter – Chris DeSousa, Defenseman of the Year – Erik Gustafsson, Unsung Hero – Martin Lundberg, MVP – Brandon Mashinter.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *