Burton: "Some Days I Feel Really Good, & Some Days I Don't Feel Good At All."

Toast88

Liked Posts:
Because Nagy is actually pretty forthcoming with the media, he’s a pretty bad liar.

Nagy really seemed to be telling the truth the other day when he said, and I’m paraphrasing a bit, “You know as much as I do (on Burton). I can’t be any more honest than I’m being.”

Is it possible Nagy’s telling the truth, and the Bears don’t even know what’s wrong with Burton? Hell, it doesn’t even seem like Burton knows what’s wrong with Burton.

Tightness in the groin. Must have pulled a muscle. Oop, now he’s fine. Oop, now it hurts again. Maybe it’s psychological? Maybe his body’s just super sensitive and fucked up.

I’m not a doctor. I don’t know crap about medicine. But I do wonder if maybe the Bears are just as in the dark on Burton as we are.

pinkfloydster

Liked Posts:
His body is telling him something. IMHO he should retire, proud of his career and free of being shamed by fans. I would also hope that he would be more open about his injuries/illnesses. But that is strictly up to him, of course.

Probie2429

Liked Posts:
Sounds like Bickell with the Hawks who ended up having MS.

RubberBanMan

I’m just a fan
Donator
Liked Posts:
I can't believe the lack of depth at TE. Nagy has said how important the TE position is to his offense. You'd think we'd have another capable body to step up. Christ almighty

BearFanJohn

CCS Donator
Donator
Liked Posts:
I can't believe the lack of depth at TE. Nagy has said how important the TE position is to his offense. You'd think we'd have another capable body to step up. Christ almighty

They thought they did and drafted him in the 2nd, I believe. Turns out they were wrong.

pinkfloydster

Liked Posts:

They invested a ton of money in Burton and drafted Shaheen. All of their UDFAs were unremarkable, even for UDFAs. Jesper Horsted needs to put on 20 lbs otherwise he will literally die playing in the NFL. Just bad choices. Really bad choices.