Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
I've grown completely bored with my current job, and I have no plans of moving up, so I've decided it's time to move on. I'm trying to get into an Electricians apprenticeship, and I've been accepted to take the aptitude test. I know a couple of people that have taken it, but that was years ago. I hear it's basic algebra and english. I've heard it was along the lines of the SATs, which I thought found fairly easy. Can anyone give me any idea what to brush up on? I've always been fairly good in math, but it's been damn near twenty years since I graduated high school and put any of that shit into practice. I just want to be prepared. Any info would be appreciated.

Briggs is GOAT

Liked Posts:
I'm not an electrician.

But I just wanted to say that Khan Academy is a great resource to brush up on elementary algebra. It's free and it does the job. So if you need to go over that or aren't sure if you do I recommend Khan Academy to you.

ijustposthere

Message Board Hero
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
I'm positive math is heavily involved. I'm just not sure what math lol. Appreciate the resource. The way my mind tends to work is that once I see something I've seen before, everything tends to come rushing back to memory, so anything that gets it back in the game is helpful.

Briggs is GOAT

Liked Posts:
I'm positive math is heavily involved. I'm just not sure what math lol. Appreciate the resource. The way my mind tends to work is that once I see something I've seen before, everything tends to come rushing back to memory, so anything that gets it back in the game is helpful.