Are things really that dire?

Liked Posts:
Is the pessimism surrounding this team warranted. As somebody who’s just started to get into American Football it seems as though this Bears team has some good young players that the team can build out from:

Fields
Monty
Herbert
Borom (judging by what’s been seen so far)
Daniels
Mooney
Roquan
Johnson
Kmet (jury still out but from what I’ve seen he looks alright)
Jenkins (possibility depending on what he shows after injury)

Admittedly I’m no expert but some important positions seem in good hands for the long term.

JP Hochbaum

Liked Posts:
Bears fans are schizo, they are either sky is falling or super bowl bound, based on if we have a good record or not.

But your OP indicates Nagy ought to be the fall guy and not Pace.

Liked Posts:
Bears fans are schizo, they are either sky is falling or super bowl bound, based on if we have a good record or not.

But your OP indicates Nagy ought to be the fall guy and not Pace.

I can’t say I really have a “fall guy” since this is my first season being invested ?‍

knoxville7

I have the stride of a gazelle
CCS Hall of Fame '22
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Tennessee Volunteers
Yes, it can be that dire…thanks to…

NAGY/FO incompetence

BaBaBlacksheep

Jordan Sigler Super Fan
Staff member
CCS Hall of Fame '21
Liked Posts:
If Fields is the real deal then no it isn’t “dire” because the right QB covers up a lot of deficiencies.

But other than Quan and Fields I’m not seeing a lot of difference making talent there.

playthrough2001

Monday Morning QB
Donator
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago White Sox
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Central Florida Knights
  2. TCU Horned Frogs
Is the pessimism surrounding this team warranted. As somebody who’s just started to get into American Football it seems as though this Bears team has some good young players that the team can build out from: