Is Tabor the best coach on the bears right now?

Mighty Joe Young

Living in Troll's Heads Rent-Free for Decades
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Bears
Yes, it could be one of the worst special teams coaches in the league is the best coach on the Bears right now....

Black Rainbow

ChatGPT Created Account
Donator
Liked Posts:
Damn this coaching staff is that bad. This is taking me back to the 2014 trestman days.
The roster is bad too.

The next coach is fucked as well. If I'm a top coach, I'm seeing a disastrous cap situation coupled with the best players being past their prime. (Outside of Roquan.) That would be enough for me to not have the Bears as my top choice....maybe not even top two or three.

No 1st or 4th round pick either...IIRC.

vanavyman

Liked Posts:
The roster is bad too.

The next coach is fucked as well. If I'm a top coach, I'm seeing a disastrous cap situation coupled with the best players being past their prime. (Outside of Roquan.) That would be enough for me to not have the Bears as my top choice....maybe not even top two or three.

No 1st or 4th round pick either...IIRC.
Don't agree at all. This roster for a team that may lose 12-13 games has a good chance to be good. Will need several updates but could have a really good base. If you have the starting OTs, QB, #1CB and 2 of the best OLB pass rushers in the NFL that is a great place to start. Top 10 no. They will have just lost 13 games, but a good GM and HC and this team could turn around in 2 years.

Penny Traitor

バカでも才能は一つ
Staff member
Donator
Liked Posts:
Yes, it could be one of the worst special teams coaches in the league is the best coach on the Bears right now....

If there was anything the Bears proved in prime time, it's that the Green Bay Packers have the worst special teams in the NFL.

If the Pack were even remotely capable on special teams, the Bears never score more than 14 points.

I look forward to that getting them bounced from the playoffs yet again.

Aquineas