Scary truck part breaks

Urblock

CCS Donator
Donator
Liked Posts:
The tie rod on my 1 ton work van broke about an hour ago. I was at low speed but 4 min before running 65. Happened 7 blocks from the shop I use and the damn thing made it. Guys were shocked. Would have been different at 65.

BriGuy

Liked Posts:
The tie rod on my 1 ton work van broke about an hour ago. I was at low speed but 4 min before running 65. Happened 7 blocks from the shop I use and the damn thing made it. Guys were shocked. Would have been different at 65.
F*** bro, I’m a truck driver so I thought you was talking tractor trailer. But still, that is a scary thought. Ive seen some crazy bad accidents.

HeHateMe

He/Himz/Hiz
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
I thought u were retired

Dragon Slayer

Formerly Hawkeye
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '21
Liked Posts:
My brother drove 7 hours on a cracked tie rod from Indiana to Iowa once. He had no idea. Was coming home from college, took his car in to get his oil changed while he was home and they found it. Could have been like that for a long time. Was a 98 Pontiac Grand Am IIRC. Those fuckers were built solid

ijustposthere

Message Board Hero
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '20
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Cubs
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
  1. Michigan Wolverines
  2. Purdue Boilermakers
F*** bro, I’m a truck driver so I thought you was talking tractor trailer. But still, that is a scary thought. Ive seen some crazy bad accidents.

I work at a trucking company and I also thought he was talking tractor trailer.

Side note: Trucks in general are stupid if you don't use them as intended. You look like a tool. My moronic boss supposedly paid 80K for an F-150 lmao. Bitch, that isn't even heavy duty. If he paid that, he got ripped the fuck off. Brand new F-150s aren't even 80K.

Urblock

CCS Donator
Donator
Liked Posts: