Would Mack be better off playing defensive end?

Bearfanfromnewjersey

Liked Posts:
Outside of his 2018 year his numbers are down. I remember reading he started in a 4-3 defense as a SAM linebacker then moved to DE. With the bears he moved to OLB which has him drop more in coverage. So i decided to check his stats and sure enough once he became a Bear he started to average less tackles, solo tackles and qb hits. I am no expert but since CCS is full of former nfl gm’s, coaches and the best athletes on the planet who happen to also be ccs forum members i figured id ask. Are we using Mack incorrectly? Thoughts?

bamainatlanta

You wake him up, you keep him up
Staff member
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '22
Liked Posts:
The team would be much better off operating out of a 4-3 than a 3-4. But it's too late for that since they don't have DL Depth

DE Mack- Gipson
DT Hicks-Nichols-Blackson
DT Goldman-Tonga
DE Quinn-Nichols
OLB Ogletree-Attachou
MLB Smith-Danny T
OLB Jones?

Midwaymonster75

Liked Posts:
The team would be much better off operating out of a 4-3 than a 3-4. But it's too late for that since they don't have DL Depth

DE Mack- Gipson
DT Hicks-Nichols-Blackson
DT Goldman-Tonga
DE Quinn-Nichols
OLB Ogletree-Attachou
MLB Smith-Danny T
OLB Jones?
Ive been saying it for years. The Bears should be in a 4-3. A 3-4 is good for teams that have speed at all 4 lb spots and we dont outsided of Roquan whos just ridiculously fast. Id give anything to see him at MLB in a 4-3.

bamainatlanta

You wake him up, you keep him up
Staff member
Donator
CCS Hall of Fame '22
Liked Posts:
Ive been saying it for years. The Bears should be in a 4-3. A 3-4 is good for teams that have speed at all 4 lb spots and we dont outsided of Roquan whos just ridiculously fast. Id give anything to see him at MLB in a 4-3.

I'm over this 3-4 shit even though dime is the pretty much the base.

Montucky

Liked Posts: