The Workout/Diet Thread

ChadKelly

Liked Posts:
Seems pretty hardcore to me, seeing as I would probably crash, slip into a coma, and then die.

Or perhaps you heal yourself in the process and escape the chains of that pharmaceutical prison. Im not a doctor, so dont take my advice. Read materials produced by Dr. Jason Fung, he works with diabetics and promotes fasting.

Warrior Spirit

The Truth
Donator
Liked Posts:
Eat to live not live to eat. Treadmill will take off weight.
Wisdom to the first part, not so much the second part. Treadmill will take off less weight than the average treadmiller would tend to believe. Getting on that treadmill, in a fasted state, would definitely serve one better.

BNB

Staff member
Donator
Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. Chicago Bulls
  1. Chicago Bears
  2. Oakland Raiders
  1. Chicago Blackhawks
Exactly right. America's fat epidemic started right after fat was demonized in the 70s and all the low fat, heavily processed foods flooded the market.

I geared my diet towards keto but it's basically sames as you mentioned w/meat, eggs, healthy fats and veggies (mostly spinach and broccoli for me.)

Yeah, I had once read that the sugar industry funded a study in the 60's to point the blame at fat as being the main cause for heart disease in Americans.

Not long after that, as you stated, fat became demonized. People were turning over their eggs and bacon for low-fat, but sugary breakfast alternatives. Obesity then started to sky-rocket in America.

Personally, I hardly have any sugar. I have my two servings of fruit per day, and that's it.

Warrior Spirit

The Truth
Donator
Liked Posts:
Or perhaps you heal yourself in the process and escape the chains of that pharmaceutical prison. Im not a doctor, so dont take my advice. Read materials produced by Dr. Jason Fung, he works with diabetics and promotes fasting.