The NHL announced that the annual player awards would be revealed prior to Game 2 Friday night in Chicago. It will be broadcast on NBCSN beginning at 6pm CT and will be live streaming on

Chicago players up for awards include Patrick Kane for the Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly/sportsmanlike player), Brandon Saad for the Calder Trophy (best rookie), and Jonathan Toews for the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award and the Selke Trophy (best defensive forward). Joel Quenneville is up for his second Jack Adams Award, which goes to the best coach in the league.

Boston players up for awards include only Patrice Bergeron for the Selke Trophy.

All 13 awards will be presented prior to the start of Game 2 in Chicago.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *